About the room

  • Flat
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 7 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Elevator
  • Garden
  • Gym
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, professional, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

from 26 to 42 years old, professionals


Room description

Hello!

My name is Emma, I'm a 30 year old designer from London (UK), and I moved to HK last August. I moved into this flat shortly after arriving and I absolutely love it.

The whole building has recently been refurbished, so no one had lived in the apartment before I moved in. It's clean, bright, modern, has brand new appliances, and has huge windows with an amazing view of tree tops and the harbour.

The building is very modern, with a 24 hour reception, 3 elevators, luggage trolleys to get heavy bags upstairs, and finger print recognition to get in to the apartment.

There is a clubhouse floor which has:

• swimming pool (being cleaned at the moment which is why it’s empty in the picture)

• 24 hour a gym

• sauna

• Outside BBQ areas

• Outside dining areas

• Lots of seating

• business centre

• cinema room

• karaoke room

• creche

• ballroom

The apartment is super bright and lovely to be in, the bathroom has a rain shower head as well as a normal one, and also has a tv in it (although not sure who has ever managed to watch tv whilst in the shower?!)

The kitchen / living room is open plan, and has all new appliances including a washing machine / tumble dryer, an induction hob, a huge fridge / freezer, and an oven / microwave combo.

The bedroom is cosy, and I have lived comfortable in it for the last 5 months. The room will be unfurnished by the move in date, but at the moment I have a double bed, wardrobe, bedside table and shelving in there - so it's definitely easy to fit everything you'll need in there and make it into a lovely space.

My flatmate is moving out ahead of the contract being up, so I'm looking for someone to take over the tenancy until at least 24th August, but potentially longer.

The start date on the tenancy will be 24th January as that's when my current flatmate is moving out by, but if you wanted to move in earlier, we may be able to arrange that.

Let me know if you'd like to arrange a viewing, I'd love to meet you and show you around!

Also just the boring stuff - initial payment would be:

1st months rent (HK$14,000)

Deposit is 2 months rent (HK$28,000)

Stamp Duty (HK$1685)

No agency fees (they're being nice as the girl leaving has broken the contract by leaving early!)


Listing ID: H19011131942916

Posted on 11 January 2019